Birthday makeover!

The new Creation Station.

I had this nifty idea that for E’s birthday I would get her a desk and chair for her room, but I was worried she might think it was boring. I did try to get to IKEA, but the car had other ideas.  I had to get something so Officeworks was the closest thing I could find.  Success!  I got a larger desk for the same money, and a gorgeous pink chair.  A quick stop at the dollar store and she now has a whole ream of paper to draw on, new textas and other drawing goodies.  A few of her favourite dolls even hid in the drawers to surprise her!  Hubby took one look at the flatpacks and declared he would stay home to help.  Wow … I am so glad he did!  It took us 5 hours to put it all together, get her room reorganised and blow up balloons!

Clean walls and more space to play.

It was torture waiting for her to get home from school!  I couldn’t wait for to unwrap her desk (yes … I wrapped it, using some throws!).  I lurked in her room waiting for her to come in.  Success!  The balloons, the chalk pen message on her mirror and the new layout … she loved it all!  Kudos to the lovely Yvette for the balloon/chalk pen idea!

Stacking these shelves created more room.

Sure … the room isn’t finished yet, but I’ll share more pics as I get stuck in and declutter & organise this room further.  Right now, though … I think it’s time for cake!

2 thoughts on “Birthday makeover!

  1. Ooh it looks awesome! Loooove her pink chair – but you wouldn’t guess that now would you?hehe! Hope Miss E has had a wonderful and very Happy Birthday… Have some cake for me too!!!! xx

Leave a Reply

