Not enough hours in the day

Pirate bear by Dawn Lewis

Do you ever feel that there just aren’t enough hours in the day?  I do … often!  There all these things I need to do, things I want to do, things I HAVE to do, things I love to do, things I hate to do and things I didn’t even know I was going to do!  But guess what … every single person on earth has the same number of hours in their day.  This has me thinking … why do others seem to achieve so much more while I feel like I spend my day on housework and paid work and not much else that’s fun?  It’s not a fleeting though.  Oh no!  I’ve put many hours of thought and pondering and wondering about this very topic, and I’ve decided I want more fun hours in my day.  For example … I want to paint again!  See this little teddy bear, I painted him, thought him up all by myself and everything!  How long has it been since I painted a teddy bear?  13 months.  Yup … far too long to be away from my paint supplies.

So why don’t I have the time?  Well, I have too much stuff, and after some weeks of nutting out ideas and thinking and musing it boils down to this … that “stuff” is robbing me of fun time, so it all has to go!  If I don’t love it, use it or need it, it’s going.  This is more than spring cleaning, this is a herculean effort of will and action to rid my entire home of the unwanted and unused.  Over the next 12 weeks I’ll post lots of before & after shots of this decluttering.  Why don’t you join me?

2 thoughts on “Not enough hours in the day

  1. I hear you, loud and clear! Can’t wait to read about your journey. I have one before me too. I will admit to procrastinating a tiny bit.

Leave a Reply

