Girly copic challenge

Card by Dawn, Stamp by Etc. Anime

Today I have been getting my craft on!  I used to belong to a couple of awesome design teams, and I realised to day that it’s been about a year since I actually participated in a challenge.  So, I found one for copic markers at Colour Me Creative, and decided to dive on in.  The theme is anything goes as long as it’s girly.  I think this qualifies!  The pirate girl stamp is by Etc. Anime (digital), and the Hello Stamp is a Studio G acrylic stamp.  The paper is from a huge Grace Taylor paper pad I bought at Spotlight this week (on sale, go me!), and the flowers & brad are from my stash (probably Prima).  This is one card from a set of 10 I made with a One Sheet Wonder template (that I have tweaked a bit from my segment on Scrap It TV).
I love blog challenges, because it is just that … a challenge!  I often try a technique, theme or colour combo that I wouldn’t usually try, which is fun.  They’re great when you’re feeling creative!  The only downside is how addictive they are LOL … so I don’t put too much pressure on myself to win, or to enter every single one I can find.  I do them when I feel like a bit of creativity!

Copic colours:

Skin: E50, E51, E53, R02 …. Skull: E30, E31 ….. Shoes & Hat: C1, C2, C3, C5, C7, C9 …. Purples: BV00, BV01, BV02, BV04, BV08 ….. Teals: BG01, BG02, BG05, BG07 ….. Hair: Y21, Y23, Y26, Y28

2 thoughts on “Girly copic challenge

  1. Just stopping by to say how delightful your blog is. Love your creation. You have done a wonderful job staying with the theme. Thanks so much for joining us at Color Me Creative. I love seeing your creation. Good luck on the challenge. Have a wonderful day. Hugs, Patricia

Leave a Reply

