Is 100 cards enough?

100 cards in 2 days for under $10!

Last night I finished a challenge set by Mums Who Make … What can you make for $10?.  I made these 100 cards using my 10 card One Sheet Wonder template set.  I did a few things to achieve this mammoth task … I chose a paper collection that worked with the basic cardstock colours I had at home.  I dug out some rubber & acrylic stamps that I haven’t used in a long time.  If I made any cutting errors, I didn’t freak out or start over, I just went with it and made some changes.  I worked on one set of 10 at a time (except for the florals, where I cut out 2 sets then swapped some pieces so there some variety in the pattern papers.  I also chucked dinner in the slow cooker so I didn’t have to stop to cook a meal LOL.  I also packed away stamps & ink pads after each set before getting out a new set … that makes the final clean up much faster!

The other thing I did was keep the computer off for most of the day … I was amazed how much I was able to get done without constantly stopping to check emails or Facebook.  The internet is a great resource, but also an phenominal time waster!!!

3 thoughts on “Is 100 cards enough?

  1. Any chance of seeing the card groups in greater detail, as individual photos of each group? I am still in awe of this project and I have started making some myself but had to tidy things away (dining table) and haven’t gotten back to them yet.

Leave a Reply

