Foodie Friday – Cupcakes

Cupcakes are definately “IN” right now.  I never thought I’d see the day that there would be so many stores dedicated entirely to the cupcake!  Let’s face it … pretty much everyone loves cupcakes (and the more icing the better!), but some of the recipes I’ve seen lately are so complicated!  This is the recipe I always come back to … it hasn’t failed me yet, and I hope it doesn’t fail you 🙂

School holidays started about an hour and a half ago for us, and this is something we’ll definately be making.  Do you have a never fail recipe that you go to time after time?  If you do give these a go, I’d love to hear about it in the comments below, or over on the Cake & Enemy Facebook page.

One thought on “Foodie Friday – Cupcakes

  1. Just this morning I had a conversation with my 8-year old about what he’d like to bake on the school holidays. He came up with ‘pavlova or cupcakes’. I think I’ll push for cupcakes. Pav is a wee bit daunting!

Leave a Reply

