Foodie Friday – Scones

This is, hands down, one of my favourite things to have on a chilly day.  Today it is rainy and cold, and I am going to whip up a batch of these scones this afternoon for sure!  I picked up this recipe at a Tupperware party many years ago, and have always found it to be reliable, with light & fluffy scones that are even good to eat the next day!  No rubbing butter into flour, just 4 ingredients, mix and pat out … in fact, the less it’s handled, the better!  I find these quick to make when we have unexpected guests drop in, but at such a high heat, these never see the light of day in summer LOL.

I hope you have a great weekend, maybe make some scones and have a nice high tea before the weather warms up again!

One thought on “Foodie Friday – Scones

  1. I love homemade scones! Last week, I made cranberry orange scones that used buttermilk instead of cream and they were so yummy. Thanks for sharing your favorite recipe, Dawn–I can’t wait to try it!

Leave a Reply

