Challenge – Song Title Inspiration

Song Title inspiration 1After colouring this ‘Zoe’ digi stamp by Saturated Canary recently, I was inspired to check out the Saturated Canary challenge blog today.  I was thrilled to find this week’s challenge #34 is ‘Song Inspiration’ … make a project inspired by a song.

The first song that popped into my head when I thought of this coloured image was ‘Blue Eyes’ by Elton John.

Ingredients … well, a slight mystery, as the papers were pulled from a box of leftovers given to me by a friend.  Pretty sure the b&w flower is Darkroom Door, and the floral paper was from a cheapy dollar store pack.  I pulled a page from an old dictionary, featuring the definition of ‘blue’.  I used Evergreen Bough and Wild Honey Distress Inks on the card base and stamped my Darkroom Door ‘All Occassions’ greeting in the Evergreen as well.  The Copic colours I would have to guess at, as this the first time I’ve sat and coloured an image for fun and NOT written my colours down LOL!

3 thoughts on “Challenge – Song Title Inspiration

  1. I LOVE this!! the book apge looks awesome and the blues are just gorgeous.
    thank you so much for playing along with us over on the saturated canary challenge blog
    hugs Lou xxx

  2. great song choice and your colouring is amazing a very pretty card :0)…thanks for sharing with us at Saturated canary..hugs Debs x

Leave a Reply

