A new Season of Scrap It TV

4 Feb 2013 Scrap It TV season 6 shoot (13)Yes, I have been neglecting my poor little blog, but only because I’ve spent the last month getting ready for this moment … shooting the first batch of segments for Scrap It TV season 6!  A while back I showed some before & after shots of my dining room on Monday Show & Tell … do you recognise it in this photo?  All the nick-nacks are in a tub under the table, and I hauled out lots of fun craft stuff to decorate the “set”.

This is, by far, one of the coolest things I have ever done, and there was lots of excitement when the credits rolled on the first episode of Season 5 and it said “Host: Dawn Lewis” … *squeeeee*.  Teaching is my absolute passion, and this is the ultimate teaching job!  I get to reach people on a national level, and it’s pretty darn exciting getting emails from people who have learned something on the show.  I also get to interact with viewers on Facebook daily, and the compliments are great, and even the constructive critisism is phrased politely.  I know a lot of people dislike Facebook, but where the show is concerned, it’s a great way to find out what our viewers like and don’t like.  That kind of information means we can bring them a show with more of what they want, and that means happy viewers.  Same goes for business … Facebook is the new word of mouth.  You can get instant feedback on a new product from your customers.  I love it!

Meanwhile, I am off to prepare for a second round of filming coming up soon.  Oh?  What’s that?  You’ve never seen the show?  Well … TV4ME has every single episode of Scrap It TV season 5 available to view online CLICK HERE.  You can join the Facebook page CLICK HERE

2 thoughts on “A new Season of Scrap It TV

  1. So excited to hear another season of Scrap It TV is in the making!! You and all the other ladies do a great job. I’m only a beginner scrapbooker, but just love to get my cup of tea, and sit down and watch an episode. Thanks! Kathy

  2. It’s still in the making Kathy, and I have another filming date at the end of March. Definately one of the coolest jobs I’ve ever had in my life, and it makes me so happy that there are people who really love the show 🙂 Dawn

Leave a Reply

