More cards!

Leftovers

I went to tidy my desk this morning (ready for another cardmaking blitz tonight), and there were a few pieces of card & paper left over from yesterday’s 10 card session.  I whipped up these 2 mini cards … and those strips at the bottom … that’s literally all that is left from one sheet of cardstock and one sheet of pattern paper.  That is what I call a bargain … 10 cards and 2 mini cards from so few supplies.  I really enjoyed using an embossing folder for texture, and some stamp sets that I don’t often play with.  By using stamped images instead of bought embellishments, I keep the cost of these cards super low PLUS they are flat enough that they won’t require an extra stamp when I post them!  Tying everything in by using the same ink gives a really cohesive look.  I love these!

Leave a Reply

