Quoteable – Finding time

Youll never find time for anything You have to make time reduced

Absolutely the most common question I’m asked is “How do you find time to do all this?”.  My answer is always “I make time”.  Truth is, I’m not bit on housework.  It’s not that I don’t like a clean & tidy home … because I really do.  But I don’t vacuum every day and dust every week.  I’m more of a ‘clean as you go’ kind of gal, not a ‘don a housecoat and work like a slave every Friday’ kind of gal.  I subscribe to the Flylady way of doing things.  Who is FlyLady?  Oh, you’ve got to check her out!!!!  CLICK HERE

Meanwhile, you will find me standing behind a stall full of handmade goodies at least half a dozen weekends per year.  People will say things like “I wish I had time to make things like that” and “You must have a lot of spare time on your hands”.  Truth is … making things is a compulsion for me, and I make the time to do what I love.  I don’t want to get to the end of my life and wish I’d made my daughters a quilt instead of hunting dust bunnies behind the sideboard.  I don’t want to regret time wasted watching daytime television when I could have been making pages for Southern Cross Kids Camps which would be cherished forever.

Make time for the things you want to do, places you want to go, people you want to see.

One thought on “Quoteable – Finding time

Leave a Reply

