Sweet Stamp Shop – New Release

KittyCat__49667.1391625977.220.360

Today Sweet Stamp Shop released this adorable set called Kitty Cat.  I have had mine for about a week now, and took a break from playing with the Too Hip set to play with my new kitty 😀  *shhhhhhh* … Quality Control Kitty doesn’t know.

IMG_4141IMG_4146

First up I made this card.  I had a piece of kraft cardstock sitting on my desk after finishing a larger project, so I dug into my stash and used this gorgeous piece of pattern paper.  I can’t remember which company made it, but I do know that it’s over 2 years old, and it was my very last piece. The tiny toupe and bow tie are from the Too Hip set, and every accessory in there fits Kitty Cat and Doggy Dog!  The last thing I did was to ink up the paw print stamp with Tea Dye Distress Ink and stamp it so that it looked like kitty had been wandering around inside the card (I also put a few on the back).

IMG_4158

This card was so darn simple, it should really be illegal.  Inspired by a card I saw on Pinterest recently, I am loving feature banners!  I tried to keep it as clean and simple as possible.  This mini card has a white base, and I used a corner rounding punch on all 4 corners.  I cut the pattern paper (another very, very old Karen Foster leftover) half a cm smaller than the card base.  I like the small border it creates.  I used the corner rounding punch on that as well.  I found a piece of leftover white cardstock, and stamped Kitty Cat with the Friends Fur-Ever sentiment onto it, and cut out a triangle from the bottom to give it than pennant look.  Then I tied around a piece of fibre, and used foam tape to give it dimension.  Easy Peasy!

Kitty Cat stamp set is literally flying to me from the USA right now, and is available as a pre-order in the shop.  These sets are photo-poymer, not acrylic, and I love the way they ink up and stamp.  Want to see more cuteness and buy now?  CLICK HERE

I stamped onto blending card with memento ink, Tuxedo Black, and coloured with copic markers.  I cut my own banner for the greeting and inked it around the edges.  The speech bubble is a Fiskars punch that I picked up on clearance at Spotlight, and the tuna can in there is part of the Kitty Cat set.

 

Leave a Reply

