Bargain buys + Kitty Cat fun!

bargain buys

Tuesday was a good day.  Miss E headed off to school with minimal fuss, and since I was half way to Spotlight anyway … I thought “Why not?”.  Then I realised it was 30% off storewide, and I was going to get there as the doors opened!  I was well chuffed to pick up an Amy Tan stamp set marked down to $3, a cute 6×6 paper pad marked down to $5 and a 2-pack of washi tape for $2.  What I was really after was some small Project Life cards, but they didn’t have them on their own, only in a big pack.  I was very excited to get some of the lovely Kaisercraft journal cards, though, and clearly I had trouble choosing LOL.  With the 30% discount it made the bargains all the more awesome.

The first thing I did when I got home with my precious … *ahem* … I mean, shopping, was to get organised.  I stamped my new stamps onto a page and hung it on my cupboard door and put them away. I put the paper pad where I keep my 6×6 collection, and opened the wash tape and put them into the appropriate colour tubs.  I am still trying to find a home for the journal cards … it’s the first time I’ve bought them, so I don’t really have a home for them yet.

The second thing I did … was to use my new stuff!  Paired with the gorgeous new Sweet Stamp Shop Kitty Cat set (which was only released yesterday), I made this card …

IMG_4159 reduced

The background is a piece of 6×6 paper, trimmed down, and I used a 2″x3″ journal card as a feature base for my kitty.  She is coloured with Copic markers W0, W1, W2, W3, and her bow is coloured with Y13, Y15, Y17 & Y18.  The balls of wool are coloured with BG11, BG13 & BG15.  I cut out the stamped images and used Tombow Monoadhesive glue to stick them all in place.  I love this Clean and Simple (aka CAS) method of cardmaking!

Leave a Reply

