Video – Deco Squares

gorillapod clamp reduced

Yesterday I picked up my new gorillapod clamp so that I can film my tutorials from overhead.  I think I need a mirror above the camera, so I can see what I’m filming, but overall … not bad for my first try!

Todays video is relevent to our May swap … Deco Squares (short for decorative squares).  It’s the first time I’ve run this swap, so I thought a video would be helpful.

Deco Square thumbnail

Decorative squares can, of course, be different shapes.  Circles, hexagons, scallop circles .. the point is that they are a set of 3 decorative shapes that coordinate so they can be used together.  Of course, you can split them up and use them separately, but together they make a great set of coordinated embellishments for a layout or pocket scrapbook double page.

20140423_123609 reduced

Here are all the ingredients I used for todays video.  You can find the Panda Face set of stamps in my online store CLICK HERE.  The card & paper were from my scrap folders, and this is where deco squares really rock … they’re the perfect mini stash-buster!

20140423_160617 reduced

20140423_164931 reduced20140423_160532 reduced20140423_160507 reduced

So … there is a deco square (or circle, or hexagon, or ‘other shape’) swap in May.  Official announcement is Monday, but consider this advance notice!  Perhaps you can have a play over the long weekend and see if you like them enough to make 6 sets (that’s 18 pieces) and join the swap!  How do you join?  Well … it’s so simple!  Just email me at enquiries@dawnlewis.com.au with ‘DECO SQUARE’ in the subject line.  Sign-ups are open all next week, and details will be emailed on Sunday 4th May.  Due date is Friday 30th May, and the full details will be in the email.

Leave a Reply

