A week of twists and turns!

Well … it’s cold & flu season here, with Miss E down for the count all week with man-flu.  Before it takes me down also, I thought I’d share some of the incredible things that have been going on this week.

First … I was able to secure some Scrap It TV, Best of Seasons 1 & 2 dvds.  These are out of print, so when they are gone, they are gone!  You can find them HERE

Scrap It TV dvd S1 & 2 graphic

 

An opportunity has come up for me to self-publish some craft books.  The Facebook community and lovely people who answered my email call for help were very clear about what they would like in a book.  Thanks to everyone who put in a request or suggestion *MWAH!*.

what to write

I’ll be starting with 4 titles including:
1. Stashbusting Card Projects
2. Copic Colouring
3. Photoshop for Beginners
4. Stamp & Ink

I have a very limited print run, and books will be around $8 – $10, approximately 20 pages, full colour.  Super excited!!!

Today is the last day to nab Copic Ciao markers for $5 each.  The code (QCKBDAY) has been a bit glitchy, but any purchases that come through today will have the full discount refunded.  Alternatively, you can email me for a custom listing or organise your order & payment via email.

5th birthday sale Ciao

Quality Control Kitty has enjoyed her birthday week very much, and has decreed there be more spot sales on the Facebook page today, so keep your eyes peeled for those.

There is a shipment of Sweet Stamp Shop sets on their way … crossing fingers for delivery early next week!  As soon as they arrive, all pre-orders will be shipped out, and the shop updated.  Wait until you see the new June release sets … they’re incredible!!!  You can find them in the shop HERE (there are 3 pages!)

Last, but certainly not least, I have wound up my gig as guest blogger for *bespoke* magazine this week.  I thoroughly enjoyed writing about some behind the scenes stuff that goes on in my crazy little business.  You can see all the guest blog posts HERE.

May your weekend be sunny!

One thought on “A week of twists and turns!

Leave a Reply

