Hey, it’s-a me … Mario!

mario quilting

 

I started this enormous, and complex quilt for my daughter last year … and never finished it.  So … as part of my drive to get the UFO’s finished this year, I’ve decided it’s time to get back into it.  Timing is perfect, as Miss K is at the movies this afternoon, so I shall wrangle 324 squares into a quilt panel during her absence!

There are 12 squares, 18″x18″ in this quilt, as well as sashing, border, binding and backing.  It’s going to be heavy and warm!  I have already finished 7 of the panels (HERE and HERE are some examples).  What will it look like when it’s done?  Oh … maybe a little something like THIS.

Looking back on the previous blog posts … I always seem to do this when I have a cold.  Whaddya know … Miss E shared her cold with me this week, and it’s smacked me upside the head today!  I guess I associate simple straight sewing with being too sick to concentrate on fussy stuff LOL

One thought on “Hey, it’s-a me … Mario!

Leave a Reply

